Hierarchy of Nature Conservation Designation Sites:

 International Sites

·       Special Area of Conservation (SAC)

·       Specially Protected Area (SPA)

 National Sites

·       Sites of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI)

·       UKBAP Priority Habitats

 Regional Sites

·       WYBAP Habitats

 Local Sites

·       Local Wildlife Sites (LWS)

·       Local Geology Sites (LGS)

·       Candidate Local Wildlife Site (CLWS)

·       Leeds Nature Area (LNA)

Note: This is a processed dataset derived from official published sources. It may contain alterations, aggregations or cleaned-up versions of data published elsewhere.

Please note, this dataset may be a one-off publication and may not be updated.

UK Open Government Licence
Last Update
a year ago